Film, 35mm, and scans, Landscape and buildings, Monochrome

Expired Commerce

Expired Commerce. Pentax SP500 Spotmatic. Super Takumar 55mm f/2 lens. Firstcall (Agfa Gevaert) 400S b/w film. Developed in R09. Scanned film on Epson V500.

I like this one.  I think Nita noticed the antiquity of the shredded advertisement posters first.  We were walking down one of Wisbech’s old alleyways – this leading from the river, to the old market, when she spotted what we all pass everyday without seeing.  I had to step back into the back doorway of a nightclub, in order to frame it through the Super Takumar 55mm lens.  Just after I pressed down the shutter release on the Pentax Spotmatic, I was pushed in the back by a cleaner exiting the club.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Expired Commerce

  1. We have pillars in the city where people can post posters, some advertising, some death notices (esp close to churches). around once a year they cut away the posters and it looks like a tree ring of time.
    I really like the textures you captured in this image and it makes me want to rip away more and see what lies beneath.

Leave a comment